2023 Annual Conference Committee

The 2023 Annual Conference Committee is comprised of the brightest minds throughout New York State. The team of volunteers work year-round to make sure all attendees have a national-conference experience, right here in NY!

Conference Chairperson

Dr. Amy DelCorvo, NYSCATE

Conference Platform

Amy Balling, Lancaster CSD

Corporate Forum Chairpersons

Shelley Rossitto, NYSCATE consultant

Susan Zieres, Sullivan BOCES

Steve Andrus, GST BOCES/RIC

Coaching (formerly TedX) Chairpersons 

Andrew Wheelock, Erie 1 BOCES, WNYRIC

Mary Howard, Grand Island CSD

Entertainment/Hospitality Chairperson 

Jody Butts, Susquehanna Valley CSD

Exhibitor Chairperson

Dr. Deborah Baker, NYSCATE

Keynote Chairperson

Sarah Martabano, NYSCATE

MakerFaire/STEAMfest Chairpersons 

Antonio Scordo, Erie #1 BOCES

Daniel Schneiderman, RMSC

Laurie Yager, MORIC (retired)

Pat Rapp, Fairport Public Library (retired)

Multimedia Chairperson

Mark D’Annunzio, Monroe #1 BOCES

NYSCATE Central Chairperson

Joi Chimera, New Rochelle CSD

Phil Jarosz, Kenmore Tonawanda CSD

Interactive Worshops & Poster Session Chairpersons

Doreen Pietrantoni, Monroe #1 BOCES

Dana Bowers, Monroe #1 BOCES

Presider Chairperson

Michelle Okal-Frink, WNYRIC

Program Chairperson

Mary Beth Guthrie, NYSCATE

Emily Gibson, Cooperstown CSD

Registration Chairperson

Amy Shanahan, NYSCATE

Scholarship Chairperson

Anne Zachmeyer, RIT

Social Media Chairpersons

Jonathan Redeker, Goshen CSD

Mark Giufre, Saratoga County YMCA School Age Childcare

Sustainability Chairperson

Giuliana Pietrantoni

Technical Support Chairpersons

Dustin Andrus, BT BOCES

Tim Myers, BT BOCES